Just Keep Dreaming

Erwin McManus says in his book Wide Awake: The Future Is Waiting Within You;

Life is not a stationary experience. Your dreams are not a portrait fixed in time but a story still being written. Even if all your dreams have come true, there is never a time to stop dreaming. When you stop dreaming, you stop living.

My life is really only just beginning so I can’t relate too much to what he is saying in this part of his book but I understand what it is he is trying to say, and I’m going to use it later on in my life. McManus’s words in this section that I copied from his book is very well written, telling the reader exactly what he means.

I am still writing the story of my life, and the prelude of my life is just ending and soon the first chapter will begin. I know what I have in mind for my life and I believe that the dream I have has been given to me by God. I’ve had the dream for nearly 3 years now and I’m determined to live out that dream. I’m determined to not let it slip from my grasp and I will take McManus’s words to heart. I’ll never stop dreaming for when I do I stop living.

This entry was posted in Devotions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

