Reinventing

If we are to live our destiny, we must be willing and ready to face the same challenge. All of us must choose to reinvent ourselves to face whatever is waiting in front of us. Part of learning to reinvent yourself is learning how to be teachable, resourceful, and flexible.

Too often I find myself fighting against change because I don’t want to step out of my comfort zone. I hold myself back because I’m afraid of the unknown future. I know I’m not alone in that kind if thinking.

20121009-082543.jpg
Change is often something people shudder at and shrink away from because of the fear of the unknown and because they don’t want to change things, they think things are as good as they are going to get. But Erwin McManus is telling us differently, and I agree with him. He is telling us that changing ourselves, adapting to the circumstance, are good. Adapting is the best way to survive, for if you don’t adapt then you’ll be overwhelmed but your circumstance.

Will you take that exit and experience the unknown? Or will you pass it up and settle for the same ol’ situation?

This entry was posted in Devotions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

