Conflict Approaches

20121022-093451.jpg

20121022-093508.jpg

1 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I push hard to achieve my goals
I try to consider the other person’s concems and goals, as well as my own.

2 Choose the answer that best describes you
I try to see things from the other person’ s point of vîew.
I try to strike a balance of ”wins and losses” with the other person.

3 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try hard not to hurt the other person’ s feelings.
I try to understand all the other person’s concerns and goals.

4 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try to propose a compromise solution that ‘both of us can agree to.
I put off dealing with the conflict until I’ve had a chance to think about it,

5 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try hard to influence others to accept my position.
I try to find the middle ground, where the other person and I can agree.

6 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try to deal wîth all of the other person’ s concerns and goals as well as my own.
I try to avoid sîtuatîons in which there is anger and hostility,

7 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try to persuade the other person to see the positive sîde of things.
I try to Find a middle ground where the other person and I can agree.

8 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I often acquiesce in order to maintain a good relationship with the other person.
I am firm în pursuing my goals and ideas.

9 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I do what ever I can to demonstrate the advantages of my posîtion,
I try not to get involved in controversies with others.

10 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I believe it is important to maintain good relations with the other person in resolving our differences.
I give in rather than hurt the other person’ s feelings.

11 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try to get the other person to see the things on which we agree,
I try not to get involved in controversies with others.

12 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I let others deal with the difficult and controversial issues.
I try hard to maintain positive relatîons with the other person.

13 Choose the answer that best describes you.
Winning my position is more ǐmportant than maintaîning positive relations with others.
Consensus or agreement is more important than winning my own position.

14 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I am willîng to give on some points ifthe other person does too.
I do whatever I can to demonstrate the advantages of my position.

15 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I stay away from situations in which there is anger and hostility.
I try to achieve my goals regardless ofthe other’s feelings.

16 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I avoid topics that provoke disageement and controversy.
I try to see things from the other person’ s point of view.

17 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I am willing to reveal all of my concems and ideas in order to come to agreement with the other person.
I push hard to achieve my goals.

18 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I try to find the middle ground where we can both agree.
I am willing to reveal all my concems and. ideas in order to come to agreement with the other person.

19 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I put off dealing with conflict until I’ve had a chance to think about it.
I try to strike a balance of ”wîns and losses” with the other person.

20 Choose the answer that best describes you.
I believe it is better to reach a compromise than to let the conflict go on.
I usually concede if the other person feels more strongly about the issue.

This entry was posted in Journal, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

