What Should You Be Doing?

Do you ever struggle with feeling overwhelmed by responsibilities and opportunities? This alone can cause you to lose your focus. It’s easy to lose sight of where you’re headed and why you’re going there when there is so much need and opportunity. If you don’t lock into the life God has called you to live, you will find yourself pulled and torn by everyone else’s desire and expectation for your life.

Right now, in my life, I’m at the point where I’ve got to decide.
I got to school and 3-4 days of the week I work after school or the whole weekend. I juggle a family, a job, my education and the thoughts of what to do in my future. Most of the time I can handle it all pretty well but sometimes I just get to feeling overwhelmed.
Thoughts run through my head constantly. Do I want to go to college? Yes, I do want to college. Ok so what am I going to go to college for? Nursing, I tell myself, or maybe psychology . . .
The questions and concerns for my future almost never seem to end. And I have to admit, somewhere along the line I believe I lost my focus. This devotion is more of a confession of losing focus and a proclamation to regain my focus. I pray to God to calm my thoughts and give me wisdom to chose the right things.

This entry was posted in Devotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

