The Hedonist

So many things bring me pleasure. Life for me is an endless exploration of beauty and mystery. It’s not that I don’t have bad days; I do. We all do. But learning how to enjoy life when those tough days come at you is an art form. While life is filled with pain and sorrow along with celebration and laughter, the scriptures challenge us to find joy in every circumstance we face

I have to say, learning to enjoy life even during the tough days is a challenge that, well to be blunt, many people fail to overcome. And I can admit that I’ve been one of those people who have failed at that. There are, and always will be, challenges that will seem to be thrown at us in our lives. And the only real way that you can overcome those is to get in tune with God.
I mean just think about it, you have God on your side!! What wouldn’t give you joy about that?
I want to challenge everybody to find their joy through God and to keep that joy.

This entry was posted in Devotions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

